Testimonials | Earths Edge
Irish Owned
Menu Search

Testimonials

  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Eamonn Waldron Co. Wicklow, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    An excellent trip and team. I really enjoyed the trip and would go again!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Kevin Loftus Co. Dublin, Ireland 2 weeks ago
    It was always a dream to trek to Everest Base Camp and it's great that an Irish company offers the opportunity to do it at a reasonable price.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Jon Moyle Co. Limerick, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    Travelled to EBC with Earth's Edge, had a truly memorable trip absorbing the surroundings, culture and people of Nepal! Can't wait to start planning my next vacation with Earth's Edge in 2018!
  • Machu Picchu Trek September 2017

    Marcella Doherty Co. Tipperary, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    My trip to Machu Picchu was the best experience of my life. Earth's Edge go above and beyond any expectations. We were looked after like kings and queens. I cannot wait to go on my next trip. 5 star rating *****
  • Machu Picchu Trek September 2017

    Sinead O'Connor Co. Kerry, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    I booked to go to Machu Picchu with Earth's Edge in December 2016. We departed in September 2017 and the trip was a very memorable adventure. The training I had done paid off and I found that I was reasonably well able for the trekking and the climbing. The itinerary was very well planned and the time to acclimatise in Cusco was very welcome. It is such a different culture to Ireland, having a day and a half to explore Cusco and sample their food was lovely. The hotel we stayed in was very central and comfortable. Our guides - both Mike Jones, from Ireland and Edgar and Maruha from Peru were all absolutely fabulous. They prepared us well in terms of what to expect on each days trekking and they took exceptional care of us. The experience of hiking in The Andes is simply fabulous. We camped underneath a glacier on our first night camping and the starry sky overhead was incredible. We were able to see the Milky Way very clearly and some brilliant photos were taken of the sky. The following morning we climbing to the peak point of 4,600M and that was some experience. Again, the Read More
  • Machu Picchu Trek September 2017

    Diana ParkerCo. Donegal, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    This is my first trek with Earth's Edge to Machu Picchu after a friends recommendation. I have completed 3 other adventure treks with another company and I have to say Earth's Edge was excellent and covered our every need. Our group leader Mike and Dr. Donal were excellent also, showing professionalism And maintaining comeradery and were the best of crack. Accommodation was generally of a high standard and the group benefited from the new tents. Food cooked by our personal cooks was always delicious and plentiful providing 3 course meals snacks and the most lovely coffee I have tasted.We had 4 horsemen who looked after their horses, set up camp and transported all equipment needed. They all were so friendly even though they spoke little English. Our two Peruvian guides were so knowledgeable and imparted their knowledge with enthusiasm . I have made many new friends and returned home with itchy feet planning my next trip with Earth's Edge! 
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2017

    James FarrellyCo. Dublin, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    I would recommend travelling with Earth's Edge with their organised and efficient team. Ask for the Dream Team Aaron (Guide) and Niamh (Doctor) !!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2017

    Megan WhiteCo. Donegal, Ireland. 2 weeks ago
    Trip of a lifetime, well organised with great staff and experiences along the way. Earth's Edge make exploring the globe accessible to everyone
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Roisin Wiseman Co. Dublin, Ireland. 3 weeks ago
    Excellent trekking, great company and exhilarating experiences from start to finish.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Jon Moyle Co. Limerick, Ireland. 3 weeks ago
    Travelled to EBC with Earth's Edge, had a truly memorable trip absorbing the surroundings, culture and people of Nepal! Can't wait to start planning my next trek with Earth's Edge in 2018!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2017

    Kevin Loftus Co. Dublin, Ireland. 3 weeks ago
    It was always a dream to go the Everest and it was great that an Irish company offers the opportunity to do it at a reasonable price.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2017

    Myra DalyCo. Dublin, Ireland. 3 weeks ago
    I've just returned from a trip to Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge and can't give them enough praise! Everything was fantastic - the organisation, fun, leadership, local team, food etc. Two local porters separately told me that Earth's Edge has changed their lives - so you know you're dealing with a really good ethical company. If you're interested in a fantastic adventure don't hesitate - book with Earth's Edge!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2017

    Alexandra Cubizolle Co. Dublin, Ireland3 weeks ago
    It was a fantastic experience from the very beginning, especially on a human scale, from the guide to the local staff and the group we were , it was just an incredible adventure! We shared alot together to create wonderful memories. Everything was so well organised and the local staff was just so thoughtful and generous, they definitely became our superheroes!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2017

    Aisling FarrellLos Angeles, USA. 1 month ago
    Travelling with Earth's Edge was such a pleasure. They took care of all the logistics, were very professional and super fun at the same time. Just back from a trip of a lifetime on their Kilimanjaro trek! I also love that they work so closely with local guides and are a socially responsible company always striving to give back. If you are thinking about your next adventure I would highly recommend these guys!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2017

    Christine BartleyCo. Cork, Ireland. 1 month ago
    I decided to go with Earth's Edge to Kilimanjaro as they are an Irish company and I had heard good things about them. From start to finish they were helpful and fair when dealing with me. The expedition itself was made so doable I didn't think it would be before I went. Although summit night is not to be underestimated it is so well organised with the team and porters they will get you there if at all possible. The only thing that will stop you will be yourself...always listen to the guides/porters and just Pole, Pole. Thanks again to all EE Team.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July/Aug 2017

    Edel QuinnCo. Cavan, Ireland. 2 months ago
    Kilimanjaro 22nd July 17, I was a little nervous about the Kilimanjaro trip in advance, however following the training weekend and all the information provided by Earth's Edge, my nervousness quickly dissipated! It was a pleasure to travel with Earth's Edge the leader and doctor were amazing, as were the local guides! It was an incredible and challenging journey and I would not hesitate to travel with Earths Edge again in the future!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July/Aug 2017

    Aisling McDonnellCo. Galway, Ireland. 2 months ago
    Earth's Edge was fantastically well organised from the beginning to the very end of the trip. Everything was taken care of, all we had to do was show up and walk! There was always support available when you needed it, I'd have no hesitation if recommending touring with Earth's Edge, I'll definitely be booking with them again!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July/Aug 2017

    Orla BowersCo. Dublin, Ireland. 2 months ago
    From the time of booking the expedition to landing back in Ireland everything was handled excellently and no stone was left un-turned. The pre-departure advice was terrific, responses to queries always prompt and super helpful. The logistics of the trip itself were amazing, I literally didn't have to think about anything other than putting one foot in front of the other and having fun. Brian and Emma were fantastic in every way and really worked well together. The local team in Tanzania were outstanding- the guides, porters, drivers etc. The tents were superb quality and the toilet facilities at camp were surprisingly excellent. The food in the mountain was also bizarrely amazing. The lodge was lovely and the food there was fantastic too. I always felt safe in the hands of the Earth's Edge and the local teams. There was a great emphasis on safety, hygiene and well-being. Reaching the summit was a dream come true and it really was a trip of a lifetime!
  • Elbrus Expedition July 2017

    Caroline Bjoerk Co. Kildare, Ireland 2 months ago
    Elbrus was my third trip with Earth's Edge. The fact that at 52 and after 5 major surgeries in the last 4 years I summited Elbrus is huge thing for me. I would never have done this without Earth's Edge and their team!! So a big thank you to everyone!!
  • Elbrus Expedition July 2017

    Brian PayneCo. Cork, Ireland2 months ago
    Third trip with EE and looking for more. Professional from start to finish, great staff always there and willing to help either on the phone or on expedition, it's feels like an arm is around your shoulder from when you sign up to when you get back, EE are always there when you need them.
  • The Pieta House Kilimanjaro Challenge July 2017

    Leslie HughesCo. Waterford, Ireland3 months ago
    I enjoyed the journey to Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge from the minute I received my first email. The professionalism, passion and attention to detail given from everyone from the boss to the toilet porter is astounding. I loved every minute of my experience, when anyone else on the trip asked how I was I told them I was 'living the dream', and I was. That was made possible not only because I was with an amazing group but the guides, porters and doctor made it unbelievable. I had a medical emergency at Stella Point, not ideal conditions but I was treated amazingly and brought to safety by my amazing guides. Outstanding! Even with this 'blip' I really had the most amazing time. Thank you.
  • The Pieta House Kilimanjaro Challenge July 2017

    Anne ByrneCo. Waterford, Ireland 3 months ago
    First trip with Earth's Edge. Found it to be a very professional set up,guides very professional,knowledgeable and supportive and really gave it everything to help us summit. Delighted to see that the local guides and porters are treated well as they do amazing work. Would recommend Earths Edge to friends.
  • The Pieta House Kilimanjaro Challenge July 2017

    Jenny CarlyleCo. Wexford, Ireland 3 months ago
    Every thing about the our trip was just amazing! From the care from our guides and doctor down to the food we were served at such a height. I would highly recommend if you are going on an adventure holiday to go through Earth's Edge. I cant wait to book my next trip! Maybe even back to Kilimanjaro!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek May 2017

    Bernie SmythCo. Kildare, Ireland 4 months ago
    Found Earth's Edge easy to deal with, responsive and informative!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek May 2017

    Rebecca BerminghamCo. Kildare, Ireland 4 months ago
    So thankful I found Earth's Edge. They took all the stress out of planning our trip and provided us with our favourite hiking experience yet!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition February 2017

    Mary RowleyCo. Kildare, Ireland7 months ago
    Amazing trip,once in life time experience with a fantastic group of people, professional & well organised. A big, big thank you to Ann & Deirdre, as they were simply brilliant!!!!!!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition February 2017

    Bernadette De CourceyCo. Cork, Ireland7 months ago
    Earth's Edge is the only Irish adventure company that is partnered with KPAP (Kilimanjaro's Porters Assistance Project). This is the reason I chose to travel with them. Also, they promote a "leave no trace" policy at all times on the trip.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition February 2017

    Alexander LubinCo. Dublin, Ireland7 months ago
    I already had experience of climbing Mont Blanc and Elbrus with Earth's Edge however climbing Kilimanjaro was my best experience, the best trip! Good organisation from Earth's Edge. The excellent climate and beautiful nature. Thank you.
  • Aconcagua Expedition 2017

    Enda McNicholasCo. Dublin, Ireland 8 months ago
    I had an excellent expedition experience with Earth's Edge from start to summit of Aconcagua to finish. I would thoroughly recommend them for this trip!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition January 2017

    Sharon ButlerCheshire, United Kingdom 8 months ago
    An amazing experience of a lifetime with a fantastic group of people that I will never forget. Earth's Edge both home and away have your safety, the porters and the environment as a priority.
  • Aconcagua Expedition 2017

    Ruairi EnglishCo. Cork, Ireland 8 months ago
    Aconcagua was my second expedition with Earth's Edge and having experienced very positive trips previously, I would certainly travel with them again. James and his team do everything possible to ensure the trip runs smoothly. They source the best possible local and Irish guides/doctors as they look to make your trip as successful as possible. 5 star rating in my book!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition January 2017

    Neasa Greene Co.Dublin 8 months ago
    I am just home from the Pat Divilly Kilimanjaro trip and I'm buzzing from the experience. I met the most incredible like-minded people and forged friendships for life. Our gang bonded over every moment of the challenge getting to the roof of Africa. It was well worth the blood, sweat and tears. John Healy was absolutely amazing as our guide. We would have been lost without his advice, motivation and guidance at every stage of the adventure. Domhnall Heron was our fantastic expedition doctor and ensured that every ailment was carefully treated and followed up. His patience and caring manner were very much appreciated throughout the trek. The local guides and porters had me in awe of their kindness, warmth and consideration. I hadn't expected to be so well cared for and loved every minute of our chats about Tanzanian life. Earth's Edge do an amazing job organising adventures of a lifetime. I highly recommend them and I know that I'll be booking another expedition with them soon.
  • Aconcagua Expedition 2017

    Darran Lovely Co. Westmeath, Ireland8 months ago
    Professional, thorough and well organised trip with a passionate team who love and live what they do. Highly recommend Earth's Edge and would not hesitate to go back for future trips with them myself!
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure Expedition 2016

    Luke Reilly Co. Dublin, Ireland 8 months ago
    I took part on the Kenya Tri-Adventure 2016! It was my second time travelling with Earth's Edge after a very successful and enjoyable trip to Stok Kangri, India, In 2014! The Kenyan Adventure was everything I thought it would be and more! From the summit day trekking over the snow covered peaks of Mount Kenya itself, to cycling through the beautiful Kenyan countryside, every day was truly an adventure! Through my experience with dealing with Earth's Edge it becomes apparent they only deal with the very best, from expedition leaders, doctors, guides and porters, leaving you totally relaxed to enjoy the adventure of a lifetime! Looking forward to my next trip already!
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure Expedition 2016

    Sean HigginsCo. Dublin, Ireland11 months ago
    I had a great time on the Kenyan Tri-Adventure, it was a fantastic experience that offered a broad range of activities and the opportunity to meet some amazing people whether it was the staff involved, the local staff in Kenya or the people who went on the trip with me.
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure Expedition 2016

    Magdalena KonczykCo.Clare, Ireland 11 months ago
    Exhilarating, exciting, tiring, fantastic, fun, eye opening and fully satisfying. Simply brilliant!!!!
  • Machu Picchu Trek October 2016

    Roisin Wiseman Co. Dublin, Ireland 11 months ago
    Having been on 2 overseas trips with Earth's Edge I would highly recommend them for their attention to detail, their flexibility in relation to scheduling and the variety of activities on the expedition.
  • Machu Picchu Trek October 2016

    Linda O'Riordan Co. Limerick, Ireland 11 months ago
    Amazing trip, once in a lifetime! Every aspect was well organised by Earth's Edge and made the experience so enjoyable.
  • Machu Picchu Trek October 2016

    Ann- Marie AhernCo.Cork, Ireland 11 months ago
    This was my first time booking going on a trekking holiday and booking with Earth's Edge. I found my experience with Earth's Edge to be fantastic. It made this experience of a lifetime so much more easy when I did not have to worry about any detail of the trip that would normally need to be sorted. I would highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone looking to go on a trekking holiday.
  • Great Wall of China Trek October 2016

    Séan & Sandra Cassin Co.Meath, Ireland 11 months ago
    Had a truly fantastic time on the trip to the Great Wall of China a trip of a lifetime an experience that I would highly recommend, words and pictures do not do the Great Wall justice! It's a must see experience.
  • Great Wall of China Trek October 2016

    Aisling Keane Co. Galway, Ireland 11 months ago
    My experience on the Great Wall was exceptional. It was all that I hoped and more. So much more. The accommodation, transport, food supply was beyond my expectations. Not one bit of the trip was uncomfortable. The service provided by Earth's Edge pre-adventure was exceptional. Great preparation skills to allow you to relax coming up to the adventure. Highly recommended company. Exceptional service, friendly staff and overall unforgettable experience.
  • Great Wall of China Trek October 2016

    Bernie Murphy Co. Carlow, Ireland 11 months ago
    I was looking for a solo adventure but was nervous about travelling alone and all the planning that would be involved. I heard James in an interview on Today FM and decided to take a look at the website. I booked the trip to China that day, 1 year and 3 months in advance so I couldn't change my mind. Before the trip I was still nervous about how I would get on with a large group of strangers half way across the world but meeting so many of the group at the training weekend put my mind at ease. Straight away you could tell how lovely and diverse the group were going to be. The information given before the trip was excellent, both from Barbara through email and Louise on the training weekend and it really helped me be prepared. And then came the trip itself. I could talk for hours about this but even at that I don't think I would be able to properly describe how amazing it was. The group were fantastic and we had so much fun together, even our local guide, Oliver, shed a tear when he had to say goodbye to us! The Read More
  • Everest Base Camp Trek October 2016

    Andree Walkin Co. Limerick, Ireland 11 months ago
    An awesome experience and trip from beginning to end thank you to all at Earth's Edge, looking forward to the next trip already!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek October 2016

    Fiona Fahy Co.Dublin, Ireland 11 months ago
    Just returned from Everest Base Camp with Earth's Edge! Had a fantastic trip! Our guide, Mike and Dr. Eddie were brilliant-always helpful, approachable and professional! Would highly recommend Earth's Edge- they organise a training weekend before the expedition so you've an opportunity to meet some of your travelling buddies (and check in on your fitness levels!), all flights are organised and a doctor accompanies the expedition which is great comfort. Any queries you have prior to the trip are responded to promptly & professionally. Overall had a great experience with Earth's Edge & will definitely be organising my next big adventure through them!!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition October 2016

    Caroline O RiordanCo. Cork, Ireland 11 months ago
    Earth's Edge is a top class company. Everything on the trek was so well organised and everything ran so smoothly. I would definitely use Earth's Edge again. Our guides, doctor and porters were top class, such professionals all of them! I cannot fault anything. I had an amazing experience with the crew of Earth's Edge trekking Kilimanjaro. Thank you so much ☺ I am looking forward to my next adventure already!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition October 2016

    Carmel MeeganCo. Dublin, Ireland 11 months ago
    Earth's Edge are a pleasure to travel it & I will be recommending them to everyone I know who wants to take a trip of a lifetime, I cannot wait to book my next trip with them. From the minute we met at Dublin airport till the time we arrived home we where looked after 100%. Fab leaders, doctor & team of fellow climbers made this trip an experience of a lifetime.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek October 2016

    Caroline BjoerkCo.Kildare, Ireland 12 months ago
    I have been dealing with back problems for years, with Earths Edge I can challenge myself knowing I have  knowledgeable people keeping an eye on me, and a doctor if anything goes wrong.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition October 2016

    Niall O'ReganCo.Cork, Ireland 12 months ago
    The trip and experience of a lifetime. Made friends for life!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition October 2016

    Aisling Croke Co.Dublin, Ireland 12 months ago
    Earth's Edge made an incredible trip a really unforgettable one. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much and they made the trip! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition October 2016

    Kate O'ReillyCo. Dublin, Ireland 12 months ago
    Earths Edge is a fantastic Irish company who I would highly recommend booking with! They look after every part of your expedition from start to finish, and are experts in adventure travel! You'll have an experience of a lifetime!
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2016

    Kevin O'Connor Co.Meath, Ireland 1 year ago
    The organisation of the whole trip was exemplary. The staff skill set was excellent and the fact that there is a doctor on the trip gave great comfort.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2016

    Annie RyanCo. Tipperary, Ireland 1 year ago
    I had booked to do the Everest base Camp trek in 2015 but this was cancelled due to the Earthquakes in Nepal. There was no hassle with refunds etc at the time. I was very happy to re-book the same trip with the company as I knew there was a security in doing so. From the minute we left Dublin Airport everything ran smoothly as the trip was exceptionally organised. We had a very realistic schedule of walking in altitude. This definitely helped get the entire group to Base Camp which was the big end goal for all the gang. There is always a certain element of risk when doing treks like these but when you book with a company such as Earth's Edge you feel looked after and safe. I will be booking my next adventure with Earths Edge.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek September 2016

    Theresa O'Reilly Co. Cork, Ireland 1 year ago
    From start to finish my Earth's Edge trip to Everest Base Camp was fantastic. From the Irish guide & doctor to the Sherpa's. All aspects of the trip was very professionally run and allowed us to relax and focus on the walking.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2016

    Brendan Barrow Co.Cork, Ireland 1 year ago
    An epic journey felt totally safe, so organised , so relaxed with team and leaders. Would highly recommend Earth's Edge for any future trips. Thanks so much for a top class trip, will travel again in the near future.
  • Machu Picchu Trek September 2016

    Katarzyna PorebskaCo.Cork, Ireland 1 year ago
    Earth's Edge helped me make my dreams come true! Thank you.
  • Machu Picchu Trek September 2016

    Amy LongCo.Cork, Ireland 1 year ago
    From the very beginning the trip was well organised and run. At all times you feel safe and relaxed knowing everything has been arranged and is in place for the trip. Our group got on extremely well and had a great laugh, you'd never think we didn't know each other before it! It was a trip of a lifetime and I would highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone considering an adventure.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2016

    Niamh ShanahanCo.Cork, Ireland1 year ago
    Travelling to Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge was an incredible experience. Their professionalism, experience and support ensured the whole journey was an extremely positive experience. I can't wait for my next adventure!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition September 2016

    Declan O'Hanlon Co.Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    As part of a group of 18 people aged between 28 and 58 we all summited Kilimanjaro successfully. Most of us were strangers but by end of the trip we were a close knit group who looked out for each other. We shared the challenge and exhilaration of a successful summit. Earth's Edge leaders,doctor and all of the local guides were brilliant and got as much joy out of our journey as we did. Looking forward to the next challenge!
  • Pat Divilly Machu Picchu Trek September 2016

    Sarah CasserlyCo. Galway, Ireland 1 year ago
    From the minute I decided to go to Machu Picchu with Earths Edge, to arriving home in Dublin airport, the whole experience was brilliant. It was great to go away for 2 weeks and not have to worry about a single thing. Everything was arranged for us. Flights, accommodation, food, tours, tickets etc. Our group interacted and got on really well together, we had some laughs!! I definitely felt that our group leader James played a huge part in everyone getting on so well. Nothing was ever a problem, he was really organised and has a great personality for jelling a group of 20. Thankfully I didn't need the doctors services but it was great to have a doctor on the trip. It was an amazing experience and I will definitely do another trip with Earth's Edge in the near future.
  • Pat Divilly Machu Picchu Trek September 2016

    Aoife Murray Co.Meath, Ireland 1 year ago
    I would highly recommend Earth's Edge, the trip was so well organised and Jam put everyone at ease as soon as we met in the airport. The whole team were so professional but approachable and friendly. At times I forgot I was away with 22 strangers! In Lima airport a guy in one of the shops thought we were all family! Thanks a million to all at Earths Edge, I had the trip of a lifetime!
  • Pat Divilly Machu Picchu Trek September 2016

    Nicola Lewis Co. Mayo, Ireland1 year ago
    The crew at Earth's Edge are experts at planning and running epic adventures. At all times you feel safe and supported knowing that all aspects of your trip have been taken care of with the highest attention to detail, allowing you to relax and focus fully on enjoying your trip without having to worry. It was amazing to arrive at your camp site to see the tents already pitched, have your bags waiting and know that your delicious three course meal awaited. Hassle free trekking! The team themselves are organised knowledgeable and professional but also know how to be relaxed and make sure that everyone's having fun. They provide the perfect environment to ensure that you'll have the trip of a lifetime and achieve things you never thought possible. I would highly recommend using Earth's Edge for any far flung adventuring you may be planning.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2016

    Catherine Reilly Co. Kildare, Ireland 1 year ago
    The Kilimanjaro trip was amazing! At all times you felt you were in safe hands with professional leaders that knew exactly what they were doing and genuinely cared about your well being. A trip of a lifetime! One I will never forget. Thanks to Earth's Edge for making it possible, in my opinion the only adventure company to travel with.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2016

    Aine McGahernCo. Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    I would not have undertaken this adventure alone and I am delighted to have chosen Earth's Edge to travel with. Everything was so well organised it allowed us to focus on our goal of reaching the top of the mountain and I literally didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2016

    Graeme ByrneCo. Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    I had an amazing time, from the jungle to Barranco camp to summit night I loved every moment. Even the bad experiences I had with altitude were experiences worth experiencing. I made plenty of new friends that I hope to travel with again and although I'm emigrating to Australia I hope to organise travelling with Earth's Edge in future as I found them amazing. I had the holiday of a lifetime.
  • Stok Kangri Expedition 2016

    Kieran Healy Co.Cork, Ireland 1 year ago
    Amazing trip with a great group of people where every detail was taken care of. I would highly recommend Earths Edge, and will definitely be back for another trip.
  • Stok Kangri Expedition 2016

    Niamh QuinnCo.Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    This was my second trip with Earth's Edge and it didn't disappoint. Under Aodhnait's leadership we were guided through beautiful scenery, across rivers, around monasteries & finally to the summit of Stok Kangri. Every detail of the trip was carefully planned, down to the content of our duffel bags. I would highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone planning a trekking holiday.
  • Stok Kangri Expedition 2016

    Nuala CarrollCo.Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    As soon as I booked my trip with Earth's Edge, I felt like I wasn't doing this alone. With phone calls, emails, group texts, and the training weekend, I felt fully supported right up to departure day. At the airport I met what would become my hiking family for the next two weeks. I quickly saw that we were all in this together, and that no one would be left behind, forgotten or made do without. Our leader, Aodhnait was calm, experienced and as able to guide us through Indian Airport Security as she was through the rough plains of the Himalayas. Our local guides were a wonderful cultural window into this unique culture. Seeing their country through their eyes made it all the more meaningful. The route was tough, it took every ounce of mental and physical strength to get us through each day. The end of which we were always welcomed with our tents up and a hot meal ready to replenish us for the next day. Nothing can prepare you for the beauty of seeing the Mountainous Giants of our planet rising up out of the Indian heat to their glacial peaks. I hope this won't be Read More
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2016

    Michael Murtagh Co. Tipperary, Ireland 1 year ago
    A people first, friendly company,ensuring your adventure holiday ticks all the boxes of fun, enjoyment and achievement.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2016

    Maria PriestleyCo. Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    When you decide to go on an adventure like climbing Kilimanjaro it's only natural to have some apprehensions. Earth's Edge took away all our apprehensions and made the transition from making the booking to actually reaching the top easier than I could possibly have hoped for. From Barbra in the office, to John our leader, Dr. David, to all the local guides, cooks, porters etc we at all times felt we were in the company of true professionals who shared our goal, to reach to top of Africa safely. I would highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone wishing to take on this challenge and wonderful experience.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2016

    Carol MoloneyCo. Limerick, Ireland 1 year ago
    Earths Edge really aim to provide their clients with an unforgettable once in a life time experience. Always willing to help you pre, during and after the trip. Staff are so friendly and enthusiastic about their job. Highly recommend this company. Can't wait for next year's trek :-)
  • Machu Picchu Trek May 2016

    Caroline BjoerkCo.Kildare, Ireland 1 year ago
    A wonderful trip to Machu Picchu with a great bunch of people from all walks of life. Learning some of the history along the way from our local guides who emparted their knowledge with great pride and enthusiasm. Completing the Salkantay trek and climbing Machu Picchu mountain after 3 spinal surgeries has opened my eyes to all the things I can do!!
  • Machu Picchu Trek May 2016

    Ann Kelly Co. Kildare, Ireland 1 year ago
    I was fortunate enough to fulfil a lifelong ambition to visit Machu Picchu with Earth's Edge in May of this year. It was without question the trip of a lifetime made possible by the professionalism & expertise of our leader & Earth's Edge owner James & Dr Lucy Belton our expedition doctor. We were assisted by the most fantastic local guides Edgar & Maruka, amazing Chef Freddy who produced impossibly good food with his team of porters three times a day. The sights I saw, the knowledge given to us by our guides, the wonderful people I met in our group make this a trip I want to repeat in the next couple of years. So people is this something that you have been dreaming about for a long time,saying "Oh I would really love to do that one day" Just do it, sing up now. I promise you you will not regret it.
  • Machu Picchu Trek May 2016

    John Flanagan Co.Dublin, Ireland 1 year ago
    My trip to Machu Picchu was well organised, well run and most importantly, very enjoyable. From (the very early) start to finish there was a distinct atmosphere of professional preparation which was more than evident in the execution of the planned itinerary. As a result an outstanding experience enlivened by great company and well led.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek May 2016

    Marcus HanahoeCo.Dublin, Ireland1 year ago
    Terrance and the Earth's Edge team in Dublin were extremely professional in organising all elements of the expedition ensuring we were able to totally focus on our goal, reaching Everest Base Camp.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek May 2016

    Alan CornallyCo. Westmeath, Ireland 1 year ago
    Everest Base Camp and Kala Pattar 2016 such an amazing experience and I have no doubt it would not have been such an experience with anyone else but Earth's Edge.
  • Everest Base Camp Trek May 2016

    Fenton HowellCo. Louth, Ireland 1 year ago
    An excellent experience, well oiled machine, with a very professional leader who did all he could to make sure everyone achieved their objective and had an enjoyable time as well. Would definitely recommend the trip and would strongly consider Earth's Edge for any future such trip.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Feb 2016

    Dave Savage Co.Dublin 2 years ago
    I came across Earth's edge based on a web search and when I requested to meet with them I was impressed with the immediate availability and willingness to meet up with me . I subsequently booked and went on the Kili trip in Feb 2016. I had been thinking about climbing Kili for more than 20 years and finally got to do it this year. It lived up to my expectations and more. Every interaction with Earths Edge before the trip was professional, informative and very useful. The trip itself was really well organised, there was really nothing for us to do apart from turn up. What we had to buy for the trip was all laid out for us in the information leaflet up front. The trip itself was fantastic and helped immensely by the organisation by Earth's Edge. The route through Ethiopia was probably the most direct route possible to get to Kilimanjaro International from Dublin. The Irish guide, John, was superb and an oasis of calmness and knowledge as he fielded questions from all the group. Having our own doctor, Sarah on the trip is probably a benefit that was lost on me prior to the trip Read More
  • Aconcagua Expedition 2016

    Frank HynesCo. Wexford, Ireland 2 years ago
    For me it was a major achievement to reach the summit of Aconcagua and Earth's Edge made it possible for me to fulfill my dream!
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure 2015

    Patricia McAfeeCo. Galway, Ireland2 years ago
    The Kenya Tri-adventure was the trip of a lifetime. My first group expedition like this and would recommend to anyone. Between hiking, cycling and rafting you get to experience so much of this beautiful country and people, all in in the expert hands of the Earth's Edge team. Asante sana!
  • Machu Picchu Trek Oct 2015

    Vera BakerCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    Having just returned from my third expedition with Earth's Edge I am eagerly thinking 'what's next?'. My first trip was a tri-adventure in Uganda 2013, then tri-adventure Kenya 2013 and this trip was to Machu Picchu. Over the years I'd say Earth's Edge have become even more professional in their organisation. Our guide Aodhnait was always smiling, upbeat, enthusiastic and very, very, very patient! It's also very reassuring to have a doctor in the group. I would highly recommend the Inca Trail and Machu Picchu trip, it's somewhere I have wanted to visit for many years, and it surpassed all of my expectations. I want to thank Aodhnait, David and all of the team for helping to make it such a wonderful experience, and I am looking forward to my next trip with Earth's Edge.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Oct 2015

    Marie MurphyCo. Cork, Ireland2 years ago
    Earth' Edge were great at all points of organising our trip to Kilimanjaro. This trip was out of this world, honestly cannot put into words how wonderful this adventure was. Feel it should be once in a lifetime, but Earth's Edge made this trip so easy, we have to book another trek. Everything was so well planned and organised, nothing was an issue, everyone we met on our trek was fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for adventure, a trip with that something special, check out Earth's Edge first.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2015

    Mel KeaneCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    This is my first experience with Earth's Edge and I hope it won't be my last. From the first e-mail I felt like I was the only person they were talking to - everything is so personal and the staff are so friendly. From the training weekend (where we met all our fellow travellers) to the whole trip up the mountain of Kilimanjaro everything was so well organised and I felt like I was just on holiday with a group of close friends. Our leader Mike is the nicest person you could ever wish to meet and he made our climb seem so easy. He was always there by your side when needed. I can highly recommend this company and I hope I will be in a position to have many more trips with them in the future. Thank you so much Earth's Edge for making my dream come true in such a perfect way.
  • Machu Picchu Trek Sept 2015

    Louise DohertyCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    I just had the trip of a lifetime to Machu Picchu with Earth's Edge. I felt I was in safe hands with our leader Lorcan and our Doctor Colm. Our local guides, chefs, porters and horsemen were all friendly and looked after us so well. And as for the group of mad Irish doing the trek, well, we now have memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you Earth's Edge, I'll see you for my next adventure.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2015

    Catherine ScanlonCo. Galway, Ireland2 years ago
    I had an amazing trip to Kilimanjaro with earths edge in September, it was one of the best holidays ever. I still cant believe it's over, earths edge are a great company to travel with, I would definitely book with them again. It was brilliant Craic and I met the nicest group of people. Loved it.
  • Stok Kangri Expedition 2015

    David DoyleCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    I cannot rate Earth's Edge highly enough. The trip to Stok Kangri was tough in places but always fun, well managed and lead through-out. It allowed for a proper expedition experience while providing as much comfort as possible. If you want a professional service with a well thought out itinerary to some of the world's most incredible places then Earth's Edge is the only way to go!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition August 2015

    Lorraine AndrewsCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    The trip to Kilimanjaro from start to finish was brilliant. We got a warm welcome at the airport departing and the trip just got better and better. Mike was so chilled with us all from the beginning and had everything covered, we never had to worry about anything. He was super from the get go. I went into the trip with no expectations but the knowledge of the guides and reassurance for our daily treks from the guides were brilliant. There was a positive vibe in the camp each morning and night and always support when you needed it. I would go anywhere with earth's edge and recommend it to anyone!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2015

    Keith PorterCo. Donegal, Ireland2 years ago
    A super well organized trip from start to finish, with Earth's Edge having everything pre planned and implemented ahead of time. Leaving the climber with nothing to do but climb and follow instructions, and if I did have any questions left to ask after superb daily briefings along the way , our professional guide was there to answer every time. If / when I go on any more adventures it will definitely be with this company, who I cannot thank and recommend highly enough!!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition June 2015

    Rachel O'TooleCo. Meath, Ireland2 years ago
    Just home from an amazing trip with Earths Edge to Kilimanjaro. The whole trip was very efficiently organised and the communication and support from the team from before I booked until we came home was excellent. I'd never taken on a challenge like this before so the training weekend and list of what to bring were a huge help! The Irish team and the local guides were amazing and I couldn't have made it to the summit without them. So happy to have picked Earth's Edge and will definitely recommend them to anyone considering a trip.
  • Mt. Toubkal Morocco Expedition May 2015

    Sean CassinCo. Dublin, Ireland2 years ago
    Have done three trips already with Earth's Edge, Mt Elbrus, Kilimanjaro and Mt Toubkal and all have being absolutely brilliant and life changing. Doing my fourth trip soon to Mont Blanc and cant wait. All trips were run with top class service and support and Earth's Edge provide great, friendly and enthusiastic guides and doctors on all trips that make your experience that much better. I highly recommend Earth's Edge to anyone out there looking for a great adventure holiday, you'll not forget it!
  • Machu Picchu Trek May 2015

    Pat CunninghamCo. Tipperary, Ireland 2 years ago
    We had a great trip from start to finish, anything that went wrong was out of every bodies hands, first 3 days very hard trekking, but scenery and the craic made up for that. Trekking in the morning and afternoon free was great, the hot springs came at the right time for relaxing aching muscles. The whole crew on the trip were great fun and up for a laugh, food was great and hotels were as good as could be expected in such locations. Scenery breath taking and walking over make shift bridges thrilling. A great trip overall with a smashing bunch of people. I miss them already lol.
  • Morocco Schools Expedition May 2015

    Ms Eleanor TroyTY Coordinator, St. Patrick's College, Cork2 years ago
    I found dealing with Earth's Edge a very positive experience in every regard. Their professionalism shone through in every aspect of the trip. The organisation was impeccable and the atmosphere on the trip was amazing and that was totally attributable to James and his team.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Feb 2015

    Bryan HuntCo. Wicklow, Ireland3 years ago
    After travelling solo and with my partner to all sorts of places over the years, I took a chance on a group organised trek with Earth's Edge. I couldn't have had a better time. The group dynamic was unreal and the support and banter from the Earth's Edge staff on the trip as well as the amazing professionalism of the local Tanzanian staff was unparalleled. The whole trip went off without so much as a bump which was amazing for 10 individuals over 10 days! I couldn't have been happier with the service supplied from Earth's Edge and will not hesitate in referring them to friends and family to whom, I say, this trip is a life must!
  • Aconcagua Expedition 2015

    Dermot MageeCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    After missing out on the Elbrus summit due to bad weather, I was a little nervous about tackling something 1.5km higher. Earth's Edge managed everything - the itinerary, the local guides and support team, as well as the camps, tents, food and water to give everyone the very best chance of making it to the top. We had 2 spare days on the mountain in case of weather delays, but we didn't need them. The atmosphere within the team and the relationships with the support crew were very open, friendly and fun. Everyone had a great time and Earth's Edge probably made the summit attempt as easy as it could have been. Still incredibly tough, but at least I got to the top.
  • Croatia Trek for Crumlin Hospital 2014

    John Dillon Co. Meath, Ireland3 years ago
    We have used Earth's Edge for the past 3 years for our treks abroad. Countries visited (Cuba, Morocco and Croatia).We are a large group of all age groups, over 30 in numbers. On all occasions we found that this was a very professional company with excellent staff here in Ireland, which only employed the best guides, doctors, transport,and accommodation for our group when we travelled. We are looking forward to our next trip with James and his staff again next year.  
  • Turkey Trek for MS Ireland 2014

    Caitriona HughesWalks and Events Coordinator, MS Ireland3 years ago
    MS Ireland went on our first Trek with Earth's Edge to Turkey in October 2014. Our group had a fantastic time and the experience exceeded all expectations. The trip was planned and executed to the highest standard and nothing was too much trouble for the team before departure and throughout our time in Turkey. The itinerary, food and accommodation was perfect and it would not have been the same without our fantastic guide James, who was brilliant throughout and supported us all along the way. We felt safe, very well looked after and loved every minute of our time in Turkey. MS Ireland and our trekkers are very excited to be working with Earth's Edge again in 2015. 
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure for Concern Worldwide 2014

    Siobhan O'ConnorChallenges Coordinator, Concern Worldwide3 years ago
    I work for Concern Worldwide and organise all of our overseas fundraising challenges through Earth's Edge. I have been lucky enough to have the amazing opportunity to travel with our fundraisers to Ethiopia, India and Kenya. Earth's Edge are always incredible and extremely professional from the beginning of the planning process, to organising and finalising every aspect of the trips. The standard of these expeditions is extremely high; the staff that they provide from Ireland are always professional, motivating and full of energy. The companies and the staff that they use overseas provide the highest standard of care and expertise. All of our challengers have had the most incredible once in a lifetime experiences, enhanced by the service that is provided by Earth's Edge. Thanks to Jam, Lauren and Babs and here's to many many more :-)
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Oct 2014

    Chris McGormanCo. Monaghan, Ireland3 years ago
    Earths edge , what an experience!!. Your team really does go out of their way to take people on an adventure they will never forget. It's my first time on an expedition with your company , and we know we will be definatley be back for more in the future. Staff are such a major part of how a company is perceived and you definitely have got a quality team. You managed to exceed all our expectations for the trip in every way, and we are grateful for everything you did to ensure we weren't disappointed.. Look forward to the next challenge , see you in 2016 for the Grand Canyon.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Oct 2014

    Mark SlatteryCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    I have always wanted to do something out of the ordinary and do something that was outside my comfort zone. I got to see a place of the world I will probably never get to again, meet great people and do something extraordinary all thanks to Earth's Edge and their team. I have come back a different person.
  • Grand Canyon & Yosemite Trek 2014

    Mary O'BrienThe Ballyvaughan Fanore Walking Club, Co. Clare3 years ago
    The trip was a dream of many years come true … It lived up to expectations … thank you to James and all the team at Earth's Edge for helping make the dream a reality. We look forward to many more trips. 
  • Everest Base Camp Expedition 2014

    Jason DowlingCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    This was my first trip with Earth's Edge and I was very impressed with the efficient and hassle free organising of the trip. So much obviously went into the behind the scenes work which I am unaware off that contributed to a thoroughly enjoyable trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation in the tea-houses. The food was decent and was very appropriate for the trip. Having an excellent group leader, doctor and local guides also contributed immensely to the overall enjoyment. The timing during the year was also perfect as we were finishing our trip just as the peak season was beginning and the trails were getting very crowded. Ultimately though, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is contemplating it as I certainly found it to be extremely enjoyable and have come home with plenty of great memories from it.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2014

    Nicholas CoffeyCo. Cork, Ireland3 years ago
    We summited Kilimanjaro on 22nd September 2014. The whole expedition was run in a professional manner from start to finish. Every member of our team reached the summit and I am in no doubt that this is down to Earth's Edge organisation of the expedition. The food in the camps was above the normal standard, the team was always kept in good spirits and we received the right amount of advice and encouragement to ensure our trip was a success. I would recommend to anybody considering the challenge of Kilimanjaro to do it with Earth's Edge.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2014

    Sheila HeffernanCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    The journey of a lifetime, incredible leadership, and always knew that I was in safe hands with the Earth's Edge Team! Professional and supporting at every stage! Well done Terrance, Duncan and Zsolt!
  • Grand Canyon Trek 2014

    Annie RyanCo. Tipperary, Ireland 3 years ago
    I booked with Earth's Edge as they are an Irish company first and foremost. From the moment I officially signed up to do my trek in the Grand Canyon I was given plenty of tips and info without being inundated. Any queries I had were dealt with very efficiently. The trip is over now but the memories will stay for a long time. Everything ran smoothly and I put that down to booking with a company who know what they're doing. I will be booking my next adventure with Earth's Edge.
  • Stok Kangri Expedition 2014

    Ciara McDevittCo. Dublin, Ireland 3 years ago
    Amazing experience - beautiful part of the world, great group and because everything was so well organized, the trip was a lot more relaxing than i thought it would be. As a first time trekker, the whole Earth's Edge team put me at ease and made me feel really safe throughout. Cannot recommend highly enough - I will definitely be back!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Aug 2014

    Stephen FueryCo. Dublin Ireland3 years ago
    This expedition was an amazing experience one which allowed me to experience climbing a mountain such as Kilimanjaro within a controlled environment. I have already been looking at Earths Edge’s website for my next expedition and can say with absolute certainty that I would recommend them for any future expeditions.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition July 2014

    Siobhan CampionCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    Kili 2014 with Earths Edge was an unbelievable experience. From the EE guide, to the local guides and porters they ran an absolutely seemless operation. From the minute we met in Dublin airport the tour ran like clockwork. Fantastic support system. We all felt part of a very well ran team! Craic and banter helped. I would recommend Earths Edge to anyone up for a fun adventure. Outstanding!
  • Mt. Elbrus Expedition 2014

    Keith LynchCo. Kildare, Ireland3 years ago
    I have now travelled with Earths Edge for 2 expeditions. On both occasions I have spoken to several people who have used other groups in the past and each person has stated that their travels with Earth's Edge is by far and away superior to anyone else. What I have experienced, matches with these statements. Any expectations that I may have had were not only met, but exceeded. Safety is a priority, but they thrive on creating an experience. These adventures will live with me forever and I can’t thank them enough.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition June 2014

    Áine McCarthy Co. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    Had an amazing time climbing Kilimanjaro with Earth's Edge! The whole trip was so well organised, and I enjoyed every minute of it. Can't wait to book my next adventure!
  • Five Peaks Challenge 2014

    Jill McStayCo. Dublin, Ireland3 years ago
    Big thanks to James, Terrance and Louise for an amazing weekend climbing the 5 Peaks. You really made it an experience I'll never forget!! Look forward to taking on Kilimanjaro with you next year! Highly recommend Earth's Edge for any adventure trips!
  • Himalayan Trek for Concern Worldwide 2014

    Ethna McFerranCo. Antrim, Northern Ireland4 years ago
    Amazing - excellent experience and a first class team both with Concern and Earth's Edge, I couldn't have asked for better, I've no doubt I will join another!
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Jan 2014

    Paul JoyceCo. Meath, Ireland4 years ago
    Earth's Edge was recommended to me by someone I trust, so from day one I had no worries and knew I would be looked after. The team leaders and the local guides and porters were fantastic. My next adventure will be with Earth's Edge.
  • Morocco Trek for Barnardos Ireland 2013

    Michelle TierneyCo. Laois, Ireland4 years ago
    The Moroccan Challenge on behalf of Barnardos was my first experience of mountain hiking – I could not have asked for a better experience. Under the expert leadership of Louise we had a fantastic time. The local guides were outstanding and extremely helpful. Everything was organised so well from start to finish. I highly recommend Earth’s Edge and look forward to my next challenge.
  • Morocco Trek for Barnardos Ireland 2013

    Emma FinlayCo. Dublin, Ireland4 years ago
    I went to Morocco to summit the highest peak in Northern Africa - Mt Toubkal. Having raised funds for Barnardos I was looking for something truly challenging but also culturally engaging - this was exactly that. The trek was tough but achievable, especially as the Earth's Edge staff ensured we were well briefed and acclimatised. The local guides and support were superb and helped me feel safe throughout. I loved this trip and would highly recommend it. Earth's Edge provided an enthusiastic fun and friendly leader in Louise and a capable, confident and caring Doctor in Valerie - I don't think I could have asked for a better team.
  • India Trek 2013

    Angi McNultySpecial Events Manager, Temple Street Children's Hospital4 years ago
    It was a joy to work with Earth's Edge for the first time in 2013. The team both in Ireland and overseas could not have been more helpful. No request made was treated in a negative way. We could be flexible and change if required, it was never a problem. Adventure, fun and many memories guaranteed, what more could a body ask for....oh yes and a good challenge!!! Looking forward to Kenya 2014.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Oct 2013

    Maria O'ConnorCo. Cork, Ireland4 years ago
    Earth's Edge are a fantastic company, an absolute gold-standard in professionalism, experience and service. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my Kilimanjaro Trek thanks to our Earth's Edge Leaders, Medic and local guides. I definitely will be booking more trips with Earth's Edge!
  • Morocco Trek for Crumlin Hospital 2013

    John DillonCo. Meath, Ireland4 years ago
    This is a very experienced company, ran with excellent staff that can give participants an adventure to be remembered.
  • Great Wall of China Trek 2013

    Keith AdamsCEO, Parkinson's Association of Ireland4 years ago
    Using Earth's Edge to support the Parkinson's Association of Ireland China Trek was a great success and a big thank you to James and Lauren for all the support they gave in making this a successful trip. Also not to forget the expedition leader and local guide.
  • Grand Canyon Trek for LauraLynn 2013

    Michelle ByersFundraising Executive, LauraLynn Children's Hospice4 years ago
    We were delighted with the results of the Grand Canyon Trek...Earth's Edge were a pleasure to deal with.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2013

    Richelle LowryCo. Dublin, Ireland.4 years ago
    I just want to pass on my appreciation for the job Ronan & Aoife did in looking after us along the way. They are so professional, always making sure of our safety & comfort but also creating a fun atmosphere!! You all make a great team @ Earth's Edge! I will be recommending you to everyone!
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure 2013

    Olga McSheaCo. Dublin Ireland 4 years ago
    This was my second trip with Earth's Edge but it will definitely not be my last. James our expedition leader was fantastic, patient, caring, enthusiastic and very highly trained. His whole team were super on such a challenging expedition. From start to finish they were full of encouragement no matter how hard it got. I have already started planning for their 2014 Elbrus expedition!! I fully recommend them for any type of adventure and expedition around the world. Thanks Earth's Edge for another amazing experience :-))
  • Kenya Tri-Adventure 2013

    Vera BakerCo, Meath, Ireland4 years ago
    Kenya Tri-Adventure was my second expedition with Concern and Earth's Edge. I had no expectations that it would be as good as Uganda had been, but to my delight it was even better. At times the going does get tough but with the support, encouragement and motivation from Jam and the team I never once doubted that I would complete the Tri-Adventure.
  • Kilimanjaro Expedition Sept 2013

    Andrew DesmondCo. Cork, Ireland4 years ago
    Very well organised. Everything ran to schedule. Professional and friendly staff.100% success
  • Mt Elbrus, Russia 2013

    Gerry ReidyBallyvaughan Fanore Walking Club, Co. Clare4 years ago
    Well organised expedition, pragmatic leadership and great team effort ... will recommend Earth's Edge to others.
  • Kilimanjaro for Barnardos Ireland 2013

    Emmet CaseyCo Meath, Ireland4 years ago
    If anyone has any doubt or fear about taking part on any adventure organised by earth's edge, do not worry, I am probably the biggest worrier in the world and I was relaxed and felt safe the whole time, and i think I can speak for the whole team when I say that.
  • Kilimanjaro for Barnardos Ireland 2013

    Laura GallagherCo. Galway, Ireland4 years ago
    This was my first experience with earth's edge but it will not be my last. All staff involved are very highly trained and their expertise is evident from the very beginning. Very friendly, caring and enthusiastic and I say that for every single person who helped and cared for us on our adventure. Great memories!
  • Uganda Tri-Adventure for Concern Worldwide 2012

    Teena GatesCo. Dublin, Ireland5 years ago
    I wanted to take a moment to thank you for a great trip. I absolutely loved it. it was brilliantly co-ordinated, the logistics were perfect, and the level of difficulty enough to make things interesting. I would love to be back on one of your trips ANY TIME.
  • Slovakia Trek for Crumlin Hospital 2012

    Aoife Ní MhurchuCo. Dublin, Ireland5 years ago
    Fantastic trip that was incredibly well organised from start to finish. James at all times demonstrated a very flexible approach and an incredibly patient style as the expedition leader which worked well with the the diverse range of expectations / needs of the group. I will be recommending Earths Edge organised trips to friends in the future! Thanks for some great memories that I've no doubt will make me giggle everytime I think of them!!
  • Kilimanjaro for Concern Worldwide 2012

    Brian DownesCo. Limerick, Ireland5 years ago
    In October 2012 I undertook an expedition to climb Mt Kilimanjaro which was managed by Earths Edge. I have travelled all over the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best trips I have ever been on and that is thanks to the organisation of Earth's Edge. Our expedition leader and doctor were both outstanding and the local guides were exemplary people. I will use Earth's Edge again, no doubt about it.
  • Great Wall of China for The Irish Heart Foundation 2012

    Ann MaherCo. Kildare, Ireland5 years ago
    I felt free to enjoy the whole experience, just to breathe in and out carry my few bits and walk, climb , scramble, face my fear of heights and have the reassurance from a good leader that I was well able for the challenge. Overall a challenging trek, well organised, professionally executed and with a little bit of Chinese culture in the mix. I have already started my next trek fund, I would go to the edge of the earth with you guys.
  • Cycling in Malawi 2012

    Zoe HolyoakChallenge Coordinator, Concern Worldwide5 years ago
    This was a brilliant event and really challenged the group. It was a great insight into local life and culture and we got a great sense of what Concern are doing on the ground. As a charity challenge everyone came away proud that they had put every ounce of effort into the cycle and really deserved the money that they raised. Thanks Earths-Edge for another amazing experience."
  • Cycling in Malawi 2012

    Eamonn O’LoughlinCo. Dublin, Ireland5 years ago
    Going on an adventure trip to an unfamiliar place can often be quite stressful. However when our group travelled to Malawi with Earth’s Edge there was never an uncertain moment – the logistics were flawless & the team managed to keep spirits high through a challenging cycle.All in all, without such great support, I’m not sure the event would have been the great success that it was.
  • Morocco Kayaking Expedition 2012

    Emma WellsLondon, UK6 years ago
    I had a amazing trip with Earth's Edge visiting a new country while doing the adventure sports I love. I would definitely like to go on another trip.
  • Catwalk to Kilimanjaro 2011

    Roz PurcellCo. Tipperary, Ireland 6 years ago
    My trip to the top of Kilimanjaro would not have been the same without Earth's Edge as well as being extremely professional, helpful and dedicated to their job they are also great fun and my new friends!!
  • Catwalk to Kilimanjaro 2011

    John NortonCo. Dublin, Ireland6 years ago
    A top notch company that can organize world class adventure trips in world class destinations.
  • Catwalk to Kilimanjaro 2011

    Lynn KellyCo. Dublin, Ireland6 years ago
    I just got back from climbing Kilimanjaro, its was without doubt one of the best experiences of my life. Everybody from Earths-Edge were so helpful and helped us through the tough times as well as being there for all of the fun times.
  • Ladakh Tri-Adventure for Concern Worldwide 2011

    Zoe HolyoakChallenge Coordinator, Concern Worldwide.6 years ago
    This was our first charity challenge with Earth's Edge and it certainly won’t be the last. All our participants have had a truly special experience, one that will stay with them for a long time to come. Looking forward to the next challenge.
  • India Trek 2010

    Michele CostainLondon, UK. 7 years ago
    What an amazing experience! We were a little nervous about heading out into what, for us, was the great unknown, but Earth's Edge held our hands and looked after us immaculately at every turn.
  • India Trek 2010

    Daniel MedinaSao Paulo, Brazil.9 years ago
    More than fantastic may transmit in words, but feelings goes further than words, that place is special and will keep a bit of those mountains in ours hearts. The treatment was VIP, a never did a trek with so much care, help and dedication. We loved the way that everything went. The crew was perfect!
  • Rafting & Kayaking in India 2009

    Phil AtkinsonLondon, UK.9 years ago
    Earth's Edge provided our large group with a superb tailored package to the Kali River including sightseeing and community projects. They provided first class equipment, professional safety kayakers, guides and cooks and looked after all the details including accommodation, transport in India and catering. The expedition was fantastic and Earth's Edge looked after us every step of the way. We will be back!
  • Ladakh Trekking & Kayaking 2009

    Jacintha WalshCo. Limerick, Ireland.9 years ago
    Earth's Edge provides the easiest, and most stress free way of planning the trip of a lifetime in Ladakh. Top class guides, comfort and trip enjoyment as top priority make the decision of who to book with very easy. The Parang la trek in the Himalayas and the River Expedition through the Zanskar gorge blew my mind and was everything and more that I thought coming to India would be. My cultural, culinary and adrenaline junkie needs were well catered for and I look forward to sampling a few more of your trips in the future.
  • India Corporate Adventure 2009

    Simon PetersonMelbourne, Australia.10 years ago
    We stayed at Rishikesh for a three night rafting camp and it was unbelievable. The staff at the camp were so helpful and the food was amazing. The rapids were exciting, but always felt safe because the guides were always there to help you.
  • Trekking & Rafting India 2009

    Sinead LangfordCo. Dublin, Ireland. 10 years ago
    An ideal way to experience remoter parts of Northern India. Great guides, equipment, food and organisation. My trip was a hassle free adventure from start to finish. Can't wait to go again!